Thames Anglers' Conservancy Members Forum
TAC Members-Only Forum
If you have arrived here and not yet signed up as a member, then please first join at http://t-a-c.actionboard.net/register using your real name.

Forum Membership is with Real Names only.
Please create a Username that is your First Name and Surname eg. "Joe Bloggs"
(This will save our Admin team the need to contact you about changing it)

http://rivertac.org/membership


Thames Anglers' Conservancy Members Forum
 
HomeHome  TAC Home PageTAC Home Page  SearchSearch  FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister  Log in  
Navigation
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» Wandle Trust - eel pass installation - call for volunteers
Thu Dec 07, 2017 8:53 am by Ed Randall

» Outfall Safari across London - call for Volunteers!
Thu Dec 07, 2017 8:47 am by Ed Randall

» Riverfly & Clean-up Donkey Woods Saturday 18th Nov 2017
Sun Dec 03, 2017 6:05 pm by Trevor Rowe

» Fishing the Thames at Medley
Thu Nov 02, 2017 2:33 pm by Trevor Rowe

» Thames Semi-Tidal Draw Off 2017
Fri Oct 20, 2017 9:08 pm by Ed Randall

» Eel Trap Results 2017
Tue Oct 17, 2017 6:07 pm by patrick barker

» Fish-swallowing Angler "lucky to be alive"
Sat Oct 14, 2017 8:01 am by Ed Randall

» River Mole polluted at Horley
Fri Oct 13, 2017 8:52 am by Ed Randall

» Petition to stop the export of elvers
Thu Sep 21, 2017 2:16 pm by Ed Randall

» Riverfly Training ~ Hogsmill ~ 30th Sept 2017
Sat Sep 16, 2017 6:56 am by Ed Randall

» Monster fatberg in Whitechapel
Tue Sep 12, 2017 1:40 pm by Ed Randall

» Radio 4 ~ Macquarie: The Tale of the River Bank
Tue Sep 12, 2017 12:28 pm by Ed Randall

» Thames TideFest 10th September 2017
Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:00 am by John LeSurf

» Invitation to the 2017 Eel Forum ~ 17th October
Sat Sep 09, 2017 8:32 am by Ed Randall

» Do you recognise any of these men?
Sat Aug 19, 2017 8:44 pm by Ed Randall

» Roads closed everywhere ~ July 29th/30th ~ bike race
Wed Jul 26, 2017 9:17 am by Ed Randall

» Better access to free Thames fishing in Reading
Fri Jun 16, 2017 10:08 am by Ed Randall

» Eel screens on Water Works intakes
Tue May 23, 2017 10:26 pm by Julian Jones

» River Thames Conditions - Quick Dial Numbers
Sun May 21, 2017 10:00 am by Ed Randall

» Ap[ril showers? If only! Drought beckons...
Thu May 04, 2017 6:56 pm by Ed Randall

» Abbey river this Saturday (12/5/2012)
Thu Apr 27, 2017 4:41 pm by Ed Randall

» Molesey Eel Monitoring Training ~ 29th April 2017
Mon Apr 24, 2017 11:12 am by David Harvey

» Thames Water fined a record £20m for River Thames pollution
Fri Mar 24, 2017 1:54 pm by Stephen Bond

» Crane Riverfly Training ~ May 6th 2017
Thu Mar 16, 2017 9:08 am by Ed Randall

» TAC visit to Tideway Tunnel Exhibition in Parliament
Wed Mar 15, 2017 7:32 am by John LeSurf

» "Citizen Crane" project - sampling dates
Thu Mar 02, 2017 4:24 pm by Ed Randall

» Egham & Stains bankside enhancement followed by brewery trip
Sun Feb 19, 2017 6:27 pm by Ed Randall

» SE Rivers Trust needs help on Hogsmill
Tue Feb 14, 2017 2:23 pm by Ed Randall

» Crane volunteering opportunities
Fri Jan 27, 2017 5:38 pm by Ed Randall

» Seal (with enormous fish) in Thames near Richmond Lock
Wed Jan 25, 2017 8:34 am by Ed Randall

Angling Data View
River Levels
UK Map

Thames Tides

Share | 
 

 Better access to free Thames fishing in Reading

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Ed Randall

avatar

Male Posts : 3216
Join date : 2010-11-19
Age : 51
Location : Twickenham

PostSubject: Better access to free Thames fishing in Reading   Fri Jun 16, 2017 10:08 am

With nearly three miles of river bank under the control of the local council in Reading, the town has one of the largest sections of free fishing available on the middle reaches of the River Thames. However, various parking restrictions have made it difficult for anglers to access the river in recent years but it is hoped that a new Thames Angling Parking Scheme will see anglers returning to the Thames when the new river fishing season starts.

The access scheme, which was developed in conjunction with the former councillor and Reading West MP Martin Salter in his new role as Head of Campaigns for the Angling Trust - the national body for recreational fishing - will allow holders of an Environment Agency rod licence to apply for a restricted number of Thames Angling Parking Permits.

They will enable anglers displaying the special window sticker to park in a number of designated spots at Rivermead, Hills Meadow and Kings Meadow in order to access the river for fishing purposes only.

The permits cost £5 - half price for Angling Trust members and Your Reading Passport Holders - and go on sale this week from Thames Valley Angling at 258 Kentwood Hill, Tilehurst, Reading.

more...
http://www.anglingtrust.net/news.asp?itemid=3811&itemTitle=New+access+scheme+launched+to+get+more+anglers+fishing+on+the+River+Thames+in+Reading§ion=29§ionTitle=Angling+Trust+News

_________________
TAC Secretary
Angling Trust member #61385
Back to top Go down
 
Better access to free Thames fishing in Reading
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Tamworth & District
» Free Fishing & Hunting Magazines
» summer pike fishing good or bad
» 48hr carp fishing but end up with a couple of pike :)
» Pike Fishing around Chepstow

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Thames Anglers' Conservancy Members Forum :: Open Section :: News Board :: Angling Trust-
Jump to: