Thames Anglers' Conservancy Members Forum
TAC Members-Only Forum
If you have arrived here and not yet signed up as a member, then please first join at http://t-a-c.actionboard.net/register using your real name.

Forum Membership is with Real Names only.
Please create a Username that is your First Name and Surname eg. "Joe Bloggs"
(This will save our Admin team the need to contact you about changing it)

http://rivertac.org/membership


Thames Anglers' Conservancy Members Forum
 
HomeHome  TAC Home PageTAC Home Page  SearchSearch  FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister  Log in  
Navigation
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» Riverfly & Clean-up Donkey Woods Saturday 18th Nov 2017
Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:13 am by JeffHowe

» Fishing the Thames at Medley
Thu Nov 02, 2017 2:33 pm by Trevor Rowe

» Thames Semi-Tidal Draw Off 2017
Fri Oct 20, 2017 9:08 pm by Ed Randall

» Eel Trap Results 2017
Tue Oct 17, 2017 6:07 pm by patrick barker

» Fish-swallowing Angler "lucky to be alive"
Sat Oct 14, 2017 8:01 am by Ed Randall

» River Mole polluted at Horley
Fri Oct 13, 2017 8:52 am by Ed Randall

» Petition to stop the export of elvers
Thu Sep 21, 2017 2:16 pm by Ed Randall

» Riverfly Training ~ Hogsmill ~ 30th Sept 2017
Sat Sep 16, 2017 6:56 am by Ed Randall

» Monster fatberg in Whitechapel
Tue Sep 12, 2017 1:40 pm by Ed Randall

» Radio 4 ~ Macquarie: The Tale of the River Bank
Tue Sep 12, 2017 12:28 pm by Ed Randall

» Thames TideFest 10th September 2017
Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:00 am by John LeSurf

» Invitation to the 2017 Eel Forum ~ 17th October
Sat Sep 09, 2017 8:32 am by Ed Randall

» Do you recognise any of these men?
Sat Aug 19, 2017 8:44 pm by Ed Randall

» Roads closed everywhere ~ July 29th/30th ~ bike race
Wed Jul 26, 2017 9:17 am by Ed Randall

» Better access to free Thames fishing in Reading
Fri Jun 16, 2017 10:08 am by Ed Randall

» Eel screens on Water Works intakes
Tue May 23, 2017 10:26 pm by Julian Jones

» River Thames Conditions - Quick Dial Numbers
Sun May 21, 2017 10:00 am by Ed Randall

» Ap[ril showers? If only! Drought beckons...
Thu May 04, 2017 6:56 pm by Ed Randall

» Abbey river this Saturday (12/5/2012)
Thu Apr 27, 2017 4:41 pm by Ed Randall

» Molesey Eel Monitoring Training ~ 29th April 2017
Mon Apr 24, 2017 11:12 am by David Harvey

» Thames Water fined a record £20m for River Thames pollution
Fri Mar 24, 2017 1:54 pm by Stephen Bond

» Crane Riverfly Training ~ May 6th 2017
Thu Mar 16, 2017 9:08 am by Ed Randall

» TAC visit to Tideway Tunnel Exhibition in Parliament
Wed Mar 15, 2017 7:32 am by John LeSurf

» "Citizen Crane" project - sampling dates
Thu Mar 02, 2017 4:24 pm by Ed Randall

» Egham & Stains bankside enhancement followed by brewery trip
Sun Feb 19, 2017 6:27 pm by Ed Randall

» SE Rivers Trust needs help on Hogsmill
Tue Feb 14, 2017 2:23 pm by Ed Randall

» Crane volunteering opportunities
Fri Jan 27, 2017 5:38 pm by Ed Randall

» Seal (with enormous fish) in Thames near Richmond Lock
Wed Jan 25, 2017 8:34 am by Ed Randall

» [Petition] to eradicate size and catch limits for pike to be taken and culled
Wed Jan 25, 2017 8:27 am by Ed Randall

» *Thames Tunnel (Tideway Tunnel)*
Tue Jan 24, 2017 9:42 pm by Ed Randall

Angling Data View
River Levels
UK Map

Thames Tides

Share | 
 

 Riverfly Monitoring - TAC Sunday 6th May

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
David Harvey

avatar

Male Posts : 5380
Join date : 2010-01-21
Age : 102
Location : Surrey,

PostSubject: Riverfly Monitoring - TAC Sunday 6th May   Mon Apr 16, 2012 5:11 pm

The date has been confirmed for the Riverfly training as Sunday 6th May

(The 5th May was not available, but is also Cup Final day)

If you are interested in getting trained and committing to the monitoring programme that let us know. Places are limited to 12 but also we do need to fill it.

The monitoring will be monthly on a designated day and all the results go back to the EA.

There is amount of kit that is needed so will stress about commitment folks.

This is what its all about http://www.riverflies.org/

So far we have

Myself
Paul Snell
Ed Randall
Willie
Steve Holmes
Will


We will need to fill all the 12 spaces so post on here a firm commitment as soon as possible please. There is an expression of interest from outside of the TAC for the training, let us know folks.

The day will run from 09:30 sharp to around 17:00. If you are not driving, sure we will sort something out.

The training has been funded by the EA

Back to top Go down
http://Rivertac.org
 
Riverfly Monitoring - TAC Sunday 6th May
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Sunday 17th October - Very Early Morning - Southern Ride
» Hill 16 on Sunday
» Predictions for Div 6 for Sunday 7th
» The Leicester Sunday League
» REVISED FIXTURES - SUNDAY 19 DECEMBER 2010

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Thames Anglers' Conservancy Members Forum :: Open Section :: Forthcoming Events-
Jump to: