Thames Anglers' Conservancy Members Forum
TAC Members-Only Forum
If you have arrived here and not yet signed up as a member, then please first join at http://t-a-c.actionboard.net/register using your real name.

Forum Membership is with Real Names only.
Please create a Username that is your First Name and Surname eg. "Joe Bloggs"
(This will save our Admin team the need to contact you about changing it)

http://rivertac.org/membership


Thames Anglers' Conservancy Members Forum
 
HomeHome  TAC Home PageTAC Home Page  SearchSearch  FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister  Log in  
Navigation
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» Wandle Trust - eel pass installation - call for volunteers
Thu Dec 07, 2017 8:53 am by Ed Randall

» Outfall Safari across London - call for Volunteers!
Thu Dec 07, 2017 8:47 am by Ed Randall

» Riverfly & Clean-up Donkey Woods Saturday 18th Nov 2017
Sun Dec 03, 2017 6:05 pm by Trevor Rowe

» Fishing the Thames at Medley
Thu Nov 02, 2017 2:33 pm by Trevor Rowe

» Thames Semi-Tidal Draw Off 2017
Fri Oct 20, 2017 9:08 pm by Ed Randall

» Eel Trap Results 2017
Tue Oct 17, 2017 6:07 pm by patrick barker

» Fish-swallowing Angler "lucky to be alive"
Sat Oct 14, 2017 8:01 am by Ed Randall

» River Mole polluted at Horley
Fri Oct 13, 2017 8:52 am by Ed Randall

» Petition to stop the export of elvers
Thu Sep 21, 2017 2:16 pm by Ed Randall

» Riverfly Training ~ Hogsmill ~ 30th Sept 2017
Sat Sep 16, 2017 6:56 am by Ed Randall

» Monster fatberg in Whitechapel
Tue Sep 12, 2017 1:40 pm by Ed Randall

» Radio 4 ~ Macquarie: The Tale of the River Bank
Tue Sep 12, 2017 12:28 pm by Ed Randall

» Thames TideFest 10th September 2017
Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:00 am by John LeSurf

» Invitation to the 2017 Eel Forum ~ 17th October
Sat Sep 09, 2017 8:32 am by Ed Randall

» Do you recognise any of these men?
Sat Aug 19, 2017 8:44 pm by Ed Randall

» Roads closed everywhere ~ July 29th/30th ~ bike race
Wed Jul 26, 2017 9:17 am by Ed Randall

» Better access to free Thames fishing in Reading
Fri Jun 16, 2017 10:08 am by Ed Randall

» Eel screens on Water Works intakes
Tue May 23, 2017 10:26 pm by Julian Jones

» River Thames Conditions - Quick Dial Numbers
Sun May 21, 2017 10:00 am by Ed Randall

» Ap[ril showers? If only! Drought beckons...
Thu May 04, 2017 6:56 pm by Ed Randall

» Abbey river this Saturday (12/5/2012)
Thu Apr 27, 2017 4:41 pm by Ed Randall

» Molesey Eel Monitoring Training ~ 29th April 2017
Mon Apr 24, 2017 11:12 am by David Harvey

» Thames Water fined a record £20m for River Thames pollution
Fri Mar 24, 2017 1:54 pm by Stephen Bond

» Crane Riverfly Training ~ May 6th 2017
Thu Mar 16, 2017 9:08 am by Ed Randall

» TAC visit to Tideway Tunnel Exhibition in Parliament
Wed Mar 15, 2017 7:32 am by John LeSurf

» "Citizen Crane" project - sampling dates
Thu Mar 02, 2017 4:24 pm by Ed Randall

» Egham & Stains bankside enhancement followed by brewery trip
Sun Feb 19, 2017 6:27 pm by Ed Randall

» SE Rivers Trust needs help on Hogsmill
Tue Feb 14, 2017 2:23 pm by Ed Randall

» Crane volunteering opportunities
Fri Jan 27, 2017 5:38 pm by Ed Randall

» Seal (with enormous fish) in Thames near Richmond Lock
Wed Jan 25, 2017 8:34 am by Ed Randall

Angling Data View
River Levels
UK Map

Thames Tides

Share | 
 

 Have your say about plans to 'Cut Red Tape' within Water & Marine

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
David Harvey

avatar

Male Posts : 5380
Join date : 2010-01-21
Age : 102
Location : Surrey,

PostSubject: Have your say about plans to 'Cut Red Tape' within Water & Marine   Tue Feb 21, 2012 1:08 pm

Over 420 regulations are included within Water & Marine, including drinking water quality, flood management, inland waterways, marine conservation and fisheries. Water is essential for our daily life, which is why protecting the health of our rivers and seas, maintaining our aquatic life, and managing our water and marine resources effectively is such an important challenge. As part of this, we must ensure that our policies are being implemented in the most effective way possible, and that our regulations are not creating unnecessary barriers to innovation and efficiency.

The Water White Paper, published in December, set out plans for a more robust and prepared water industry, promoting innovation and growth in the economy whilst protecting the environment. At the same time we are working with our delivery partners to implement the Water Framework Directive and a range of measures to achieve clean, healthy, safe, productive and biologically diverse oceans and seas.

Over the next five weeks we want to hear your views on which regulations could be; improved or redesigned; kept or scrapped; or implemented more efficiently. We want to use the Red Tape Challenge to find out how we can do things better whilst maintaining the important progress that has been made in flood prevention, access to inland waterways, water quality and conservation of our rivers and seas which support a wide range of ecosystems.

http://www.redtapechallenge.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/themehome/water-and-marine/


Evil or Very Mad

Save money, not the environment...
Back to top Go down
http://Rivertac.org
 
Have your say about plans to 'Cut Red Tape' within Water & Marine
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» My prototype plans for a Bipe 3d indoor plane
» **Plans** 74 - 76 Westfalia Camping Stool
» Flying wing plans
» Proposed Rhyl Harbour Development Plans
» Easter/Anzac Plans

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Thames Anglers' Conservancy Members Forum :: Open Section :: Conservation Issues-
Jump to: